Leadership Team

Executive Team

Francis G. Johnson

Chief Executive Officer

Francis.Johnson@jjins.com

I am one of the owners of a fourth-generation family business started by my grandfather in 1930. I am the President of Johnson & Johnson Inc (J&J) and Johnson & Johnson Preferred Financing Inc. (JJPF).  I graduated Clemson University in 1986. I then interned at Lloyds of London for 9 months before returning to J&J in the Excess and Surplus Lines Division. My career continued at J&J until becoming president in 2009.

I wholeheartedly believe in giving back to the communities represented by the J&J offices. This is accomplished through many partner charitable agencies.  I also give back by serving industry and charitable organizations: AAMGA Board of Directors 2000-2006, AAMGA President 2006-2008, Charleston Day School Board of Directors 2009-2012, Run for Adela Board of Directors 2009-2015, South Carolina Governor’s Cup board 2008-2012. 

I have 4 children: Fran Jr. & Jaime, Sallie, Hattie, and Liza. We enjoy traveling together and spending time at Combahee, an Ace Basin Retreat.

Harry L. Johnson II

Chief Operating Officer

Harry.Johnson@jjins.com

I am one of the owners of a fourth-generation family business started by my grandfather in 1930. I graduated from the College of Charleston with a degree in Philosophy and Business Administration. Prior to joining J&J, I interned with American Modern Home Insurance Company. I then began my career at J&J in 1992.

I live in Mt. Pleasant with my wife, Caroline and our two boys, Locke and Cordes. Other passions include fishing, hunting, and biking.

I am very involved in my community and the insurance industry. I am involved with the Dee Norton Lowcountry Child Advocacy, WSIA Board of Directors 2017-2019, President AAMGA U40 2004, American Modern Presidents Board 2012, SC Governors Cup Board 2016 – 2020, Tolers Cove COC 2010-2020, Charleston Day School Board 2007 – 2010.

Steven Craig

Chief Financial Officer

Steven.Craig@jjins.com

Following my early years growing up in Pickens, SC, I attended Clemson University graduating in 1988 with a B.S. in Financial Management.  After two years in corporate banking in Charlotte, NC, I returned to law school.  I graduated with a J.D. from the University of South Carolina School of Law in 1993 and received an LL.M in Taxation Law from New York University in 1995.  I returned to the South and practiced tax law for 15 years in Charleston, SC.  I joined the incredible team at Johnson & Johnson in 2010 as Chief Financial Officer.  I live in Charleston with my wife Molly, who practices law with the Hood Law Firm.  We have three children – Steven, Macy and Michael.  I enjoy playing golf, travel, hunting, boating and generally being outdoors!

Peter Burrous

Chief Marketing Officer

Peter.Burrous@jjins.com

After high school in Atlanta, I attended The University of Virginia.  Upon graduation in 1981, I decided to pursue my passion for sailing and moved to St. Thomas, USVI to work as crew on a charter sailboat.  In late 1982 I accepted a position with The Coca-Cola Company in San Diego, CA.   I spent the next twenty years with Coca-Cola while moving from city to city.  I joined Johnson & Johnson in January of 2003.   For the past eighteen years, I have had the time of my life working for J&J as Chief Marketing Officer.  I live in Charleston, SC with my wife Catherine, and we have four children (Peter, Bradford, Leslie, and Web).   I enjoy flying, boating, skiing, and any other outdoor activity!

Frank Zanin, CPA

Treasurer

Frank.Zanin@jjins.com

As children, my sister and I grew up as Marine Corps brats – moving around was part of life!    We were eventually stationed at Parris Island, SC where I fell in love with the South Carolina low country. We have lived in the low country since 1980.   My education and career have been in accounting and finance: Clemson Financial Management, SC Licensed CPA, & William & Mary MBA.   I have been working with the great group at J&J since 2004.   I live in Charleston with my wife Kathy (USC & MUSC grad), Associate Professor at the Citadel.  We have two children Libby (Clemson grad) and Tradd (attending Clemson).   I enjoy getting out in the boat, exercising, and working with my hands.     

Leadership Team

Bay Amrhein

Vice President of Sales – Southeast Region
bay.amrhein@jjins.com

“Passionate insurance professional from Charleston, SC. Citadel Bulldog and avid sports fan who enjoys traveling and the outdoors”
Favorite Core Value: Shoot for the Stars – You may land on the moon.

Lewis Addison

Vice President of Software Development
lewis.addison@jjins.com

“Brand new grandpa who loves family, fishing and home renovation.”
Favorite Core Value: Shoot for the Stars – You may land on the moon.

John Dupuy

Vice President of Sales
Louisiana Region
john.dupuy@jjins.com

“Always trying to improve and learning better ways to serve our customers”
Favorite Core Value: Build Trusting Relationships with Honest and Open Communication

Fran Johnson Jr.

Vice President of Personal Lines
Fran.Johnsonjr@jjins.com

“Passionate about the outdoors and a big believer in the power of positive thinking!”
Favorite Core Value: Relationships and Teamwork – We all row together!

Hilary Brown

Assistant Vice President of Claims

Hilary.Brown@jjins.com

“Culture vulture, lifelong learner, over-protective mother, DIY blunderer.”

Favorite Core Value:  Strive to Improve…Tomorrow we are either better or worse, but not the same…

Chad Gaizutis

Vice President of Program Division
cgaizutis@statesideunderwriting.com

“Insurance guru who loves family, friends, strong coffee, ribeye steaks, baby back ribs, college football, “The Office”, sports radio, Thanksgiving, potato salad, stretchy pants, and marching bands.”
Favorite Core Value: Pursue Excellence with Humility

Rich Nowell

Vice President of Program Division
rnowell@statesideunderwriting.com

“Be a dreamer, enable people, all with love and kindness.”

Favorite Core Value: Have a Servant’s Attitude

Scott McDowell

Vice President of Property & Casualty (Brokerage)
Scott.Mcdowell@jjins.com

“I am a family man, sports enthusiast and seasoned (sounds better than old!) insurance professional.”

Favorite Core Value: Embrace and Drive Change

Shauna Wesley-Baxley

Vice President of Accounting
Shauna.Wesley@jjins.com

“A crazy redhead who loves her boys, her husband and especially her 7 chihuahuas…”
Favorite Core Value: Embrace and Drive Change

Edie May

Vice President of Networking
Edie.May@jjins.com

“Camping with my grandkids are what keeps me active and young at heart.”
Favorite Core Value: Embrace and Drive Change

Rob Johnson

Vice President of Property & Casualty (Binding)
Rob.Johnson@jjins.com

“I spend my spare time having fun anywhere outdoors; from sunset boat cruises with my wife to hunting and fishing all over the world.”

Favorite Core Value: Work Hard, Play Hard, Have Fun Together!

Edward Holt

Vice President of Business Development
Edward.Holt@jjins.com

“I enjoy time with my family, fishing, watching sports and all outdoor activities on the water.”
Favorite Core Value: Relationships and Teamwork – We all row together!

Wim Kellett

Vice President of Flood
Wim.Kellett@jjins.com

“My approach to work is to have as much fun as possible, to stay out of my comfort zone and learn something new every day.”
Favorite Core Value: Embrace and Drive Change

Travis Finn

Vice President of JJPF
Travis.Finn@jjpf.com

“Being with my family doing anything outside is my passion, from water skiing, running, biking, whitewater sports and snow skiing – we love it ALL”
Favorite Core Value: Pursue Wellness – Physical, Spiritual, Financial, and Emotional

Kathryn Cline

Assistant Vice President of Personal Lines
Kathryn.Cline@jjins.com

“A Clemson alumni whose other favorite job is being a mom to 3 boys and wife to her wonderful bearded husband. GO TIGERS!”
Favorite Core Value: Have a Servant’s Attitude

Cathy Parmley

Vice President of Operations
Cathy.Parmley@jjins.com

“Family is my favorite…give me some grandkids, some sunshine and some outdoor scenery and all is right with the world.”
Favorite Core Value: Have a Servant’s Attitude

Teresa Vaughn

Vice President of Human Resources
Teresa.Vaughn@jjins.com

“I find joy in facilitating the success of others.”

Favorite Core Value: Pursue Excellence with Humility

Paige Radakovich

Vice President of Sales
New England Region
Paige.Radakovich@jjins.com

“I am a New England transplant passionate about my work, family, travel, spending time outdoors, and cheering on Boston sports teams!”
Favorite Core Value: Embrace and Drive Change

Tonya Rivera

Vice President of Sales
Florida Region
Tonya.Rivera@jjins.com

“Even after over 25 years in the insurance industry, I still find each day to be an exciting adventure that I approach with grit and grace”

Favorite Core Value: Pursue Excellence with Humility

Frank Johnston

Vice President of Sales
South Region
Frank.Johnston@jjins.com

“Proud to be a part of the J&J team!”

Favorite Core Value: Strive to Improve…Tomorrow we are either better or worse, but not the same…

Grayson King

Vice President of Sales
National Accounts
Grayson.King@jjins.com

“Hard working insurance professional who loves to spend any free time with family and friends, out on the water, in the woods or playing golf”

Favorite Core Value: Work Hard, Play Hard, Have Fun Together

Terri McDowell

Vice President of Sales
Mid-Atlantic Region and New York Region
Terri.Mcdowell@jjins.com

“My kids, 5 grandkids and 1 great grandkid bring joy to my life!”

Favorite Core Value: Shoot for the Stars – You may land on the moon.

Our website is optimized to use Google Chrome or Internet Explorer 10 or above.
Out of date browsers/plugins may prevent our website and its components from working properly.

Privacy PolicyTerms of Use